Choose your search option

Library Hours & Locations

Branch Hours - All branch locations except Springfield-Lakemore
Monday 10 am - 8 pm
Tuesday *10 am - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 8 pm
Thursday *10 am - 8 pm
Friday 12 pm - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED
   
Main Library Hours
Monday 10 am - 8 pm
Tuesday *10 am - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 8 pm
Thursday *10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED
Drive-up Window closes ten minutes before the building closes for the day
   
Springfield-Lakemore Hours
Monday 12 pm - 8 pm
Tuesday *10 am - 8 pm
Wednesday 12 pm - 6 pm
Thursday *12 pm - 8 pm
Friday 12 pm - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Find Your Location

The Akron-Summit County Public Library is comprised of 19 locations throughout Summit County, including a Main Library and 18 branch locations. In addition, Mobile Services takes the Library on the road, serving children and adults in a variety of settings.

Visit your closest Akron-Summit County Public Library location:

 

Find your closest location by using our interactive location map. Click any icon on the map to find branch information, addresses and telephone numbers.

View ASCPL Branch Locations in a larger map

 

2021 Library Holiday Schedule

DayDateHoliday
Friday January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
Saturday January 2, 2021 Day after New Year’s Day
Monday January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sunday April 4, 2021 Easter
Monday May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Sunday July 4, 2021 Independence Day
Monday September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Friday November 5, 2021 Staff Development Day
Wednesday November 24, 2021 Thanksgiving Eve Early Closing @ 5:00 p.m.
Thursday November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day
Friday December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve Day
Saturday December 25, 2021 Christmas Day
Friday December 31, 2021 New Year's Eve Early Closing @ 5:00 p.m.

Connect with Us Socially...