Home Mobile Site Catalog Account

Follow us on Facebook!  Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on YouTube!  

 
Search Our Site...
Loading

Research Databases

Magazine indexes, articles and more!

Select a database by Subject or by Title

OR

Use one of these tools to search multiple databases at once:

OWL logo
Search for
in
x

 


Database Subject Categories:

General Reference/Homework

Magazine Subscription Subject Guide


General Reference/Homework

-
-
-
Fold3 (formerly Footnote.com)

-
FreedomFlix - access from home here

-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
TrueFlix - access from home here

-
-
-

Automotive Repair

- Chilton Library
-
Mitchell On Demand (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY)


Biographical Information

-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Books and Literature

-
FreedomFlix - access from home here

-
-
-
TrueFlix - access from home here

-

Business and Investing

-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Career Information

-
-
-

As of August 9th we will no longer have access to Job and Career Accelerator or Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success due to state budget cuts to Libraries Connect Ohio, a partnership of the State Library of Ohio, OPLIN, OhioLINK, and INFOhio. We apologize for the inconvenience.

-
-

Directories

-
-
Foundation Directory (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY)


Do It Yourself

-
-
SAMS Photofact (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY)

-

Education

-
-

Foreign Languages

-
-

Foundations and Grant Writing

-
Foundation Directory (USE MAIN LIBRARY ONLY) more

-
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (USE MAIN LIBRARY ONLY) more

-

Genealogy and Local History

-
-
-
American Ancestors.org (MAIN LIBRARY ONLY)

-
Ancestry Library Edition  (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY)

-
-
Fold3 (formerly Footnote.com)

-
-
-
-
-
-
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
-
-
World War II Database (REGULARLY UPDATED)


Government Documents

-
Marcive (MAIN LIBRARY ONLY)

Health and Wellness

-
-
-
-
-
-
-


Legal Information

-


Magazines

-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Newspapers

-
-
-
-
New York Times (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY)

- ProQuest Digital Microfilm   (USE IN LIBRARY ONLY) (See Instructions here)
        2008-present, Including
        * Akron Beacon Journal
        * Wall Street Journal
-

Science Fair

-
-
-

Testing and Exams

As of August 9th Ohio Web Library will no longer be providing access to Learning Express Library. You can access similar content through the Ohio Means Job website. If you want to save your progress you will need to set up an Ohio Means Jobs account. We apologize for the inconvenience.

-

Click for Akron, Ohio Forecast